Analytical Chemistry

Division Representative

Aaron Wheeler, University of Toronto

Symposia, Organizers and Invited Speakers

Analytical and Physical Electrochemistry of Materials - joint with MT, PT

Organizers:
Zhifeng Ding (zfding@uwo.ca), Western University
Byron Gates (bgates(at)sfu.ca), Simon Fraser University
James Kariuki (jkariuki@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Invited Speakers:
Daniel Bélanger, Université du Québec à Montréal
Josh Byers, Université du Québec à Montréal
Andrew Gewirth, University of Illinois, USA
Richard McCreery, University of Alberta

Analytical Separations: Fundamentals, Proof of Principle and Practical Applications

Organizers:
Sergey Krylov (skrylov@yorku.ca), York University
Karen Waldron (karen.waldron@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal

Invited Speakers:
Edgar Arriaga, University of Minnesota, USA
Maxim Berezovski, University of Ottawa
Christina Bottaro, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Philip Britz-McKibbon, McMaster University
Jeff Chapman, SCIEX Separations, USA
Doo Soo Chung, Seoul National University, Korea
Christa Colyer, Wake Forest University, USA
Kingsley Donkor, Thompson Rivers University
Norman Dovichi, University of Notre Dame, USA
Golfam Ghafourifar, University of the Fraser Valley
Jesse Greener, Université Laval
Jeff Guthrie, East Michigan University, USA
Christopher Harrison, San Diego State University, USA
Oleg Krokhin, University of Manitoba
Svetlana Krylova, York University
Ed Lai, Carleton University
Paul Li, Simon Fraser University
Xingfang Li, University of Alberta
Charles Lucy, University of Alberta
Richard Oleschuk, Queen’s University
Susan Olesik, Ohio State University, USA
Janusz Pawliszyn, University of Waterloo
Kevin Thurbide, University of Calgary
M. Farooq Wahab, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Ken Yeung, Western University
Hongquang Zhang, University of Alberta

Applications of Nanomaterials in Analysis, Sensing and Imaging - joint with MT

Organizers:
Russ Algar (algar@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia
Jennifer Chen (jilchen@yorku.ca), York University
Juewen Liu (liujw@uwaterloo.ca), University of Waterloo

Invited Speakers:
Russ Algar, University of British Columbia
Denis Boudreau, Université Laval
Alexandre G Brolo, University of Victoria
John A Capobianco, Concordia University
Warren CW Chan, University of Toronto
Jennifer Chen, York University
Daniel T Chiu, University of Washington, USA
Shana O Kelley, University of Toronto
Juewen Liu, University of Waterloo
Jean-François Masson, Université de Montréal
Vincent M. Rotello, University of Massachusetts – Amherst, USA
Michael J Serpe, University of Alberta

Biochemical, Biophysical and Environmental Insights from Mass Spectrometry

Organizers:
Rebecca Jockusch (rebecca.jockusch@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Derek Wilson (dkwilson@yorku.ca), York University

Emerging Applications of Biological and Chemical Sensors with Real Samples

Organizers:
Kagan Kerman (kagan.kerman@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Ulrich Krull (ulrich.krull@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Michael Thompson (mikethom@chem.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Kagan Kerman, University of Toronto
Ulrich Krull, University of Toronto
Michael Thompson, University of Toronto

Portable Analytical Systems and Point-of-Care Analysis

Organizers:
Jean-François Masson (jf.masson@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal
Aaron Wheeler (aaron.wheeler@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Jean-François Masson, Université de Montréal
Janusz Pawliszn, University of Toronto
Rosanna Peeling, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK
Fiona Regan, Dublin City University, Ireland
Sam Sia, Columbia University, USA

Teaching Analytical Chemistry - joint with CE

Organizers:
Russ Algar (algar@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia
Chuck Lucy (clucy@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Paul Piunno (paul.piunno@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto - Mississauga

Invited Speakers:
Chris Harrison, San Diego State University, USA
Terry Obal, Maxxam Analytics
Susan Olesik, Ohio State University, USA
Lisa Studnicki, GL Chemtec International Ltd.
Nick Toltl, Concept2Clinic Inc.
Mark Vitha, Drake University, USA
James Watterson, Laurentian University

General Session

Organizers:
Demian Ifa (ifadr@yorku.ca),
York University
Dajana Vuckovic (dajana.vuckovic@concordia.ca), Concordia University

Invited Speakers:
Demian Ifa,
York University
Dajana Vuckovic, Concordia University

Analytical Chemistry Related Symposia